Public media report: Twitter + Citizen Science + AI = improved flood data collection

Check the public news report on our new paper:

The Sunday Times: https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/flood-alert-scientists-tapping-in-to-twitter-hc7txl5zl

University News of University of Dundee: https://www.dundee.ac.uk/scienceengineering/news/2017/article/twitter–citizen-science–ai–improved-flood-data-collection.php

Phys.org: https://phys.org/news/2017-12-twitter-citizen-science-ai.html

Times of India: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/science/researchers-use-twitter-ai-to-develop-flood-warning-system/articleshow/62253456.cms

Digital Trends: https://www.digitaltrends.com/cool-tech/ai-twitter-urban-flooding/

Yahoo news: https://uk.news.yahoo.com/sea-levels-rise-researchers-monitor-211825808.html

TreeHugger: https://www.treehugger.com/climate-change/forecasting-urban-inundation-sunny-day-flood-tweets.html

The University Network: https://www.tun.com/blog/tweets-ai-flood-early-warning-system/

The Indian Express: http://indianexpress.com/article/technology/science/new-system-uses-twitter-artificial-intelligence-to-predict-floods-5000649/

The Hindu: http://www.thehindu.com/sci-tech/technology/new-system-uses-twitter-ai-to-predict-floods/article22282269.ece

NDTV: https://www.ndtv.com/world-news/new-system-uses-twitter-artificial-intelligence-to-predict-floods-1792249

India Times: https://www.indiatimes.com/technology/science-and-future/ai-may-soon-help-scientists-make-accurate-flood-predictions-based-on-twitter-in-the-near-future-336434.html

IANS: http://ianslive.in/index.php?param=news/Researchers_use_Twitter_AI_to_develop_flood_warning_system-574115/INTERNATIONAL/13

Blouin News: http://blouinnews.com/94473/story/ai-citizen-science-twitter-combo-warns-flood-risks

Economic Times: https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/science/new-system-uses-twitter-ai-to-predict-floods/articleshow/62250924.cms

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.